AeroHistory: Permanent Vacation Released

AeroHistory: August 25th 1987 - Aerosmith releases the ninth studio album 'Permanent Vacation'.

Though 'Done with Mirrors' was intended to mark Aerosmith's comeback, 'Permanent Vacation' is often considered their true comeback, as it was the band's first truly popular album since their reunion. "Rag Doll", "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)", and "Angel" became major hits (all three charted in the Top 20) and helped Permanent Vacation become the band's greatest success in a decade. Permanent Vacation has sold over five million copies in the U.S.

Songs on this album include:

1.    "Heart's Done Time"    
2.    "Magic Touch"    
3.    "Rag Doll"    
4.    "Simoriah"    
5.    "Dude (Looks Like a Lady)"    
6.    "St. John"
7.    "Hangman Jury"
8.    "Girl Keeps Coming Apart"
9.    "Angel"
10.    "Permanent Vacation"
11.    "I'm Down"
12.    "The Movie"