AeroHistory: July 2nd 2002 O, Yeah! Released

On this day back in 2002 O, Yeah! Ultimate Aerosmith Hits compilation released

The double disc includes 28 of Aerosmith’s greatest hits in chronological order or release. “Girls of Summer” and “Lay it Down, two new hits, are also included.

It was rereleased as The Essential Aerosmith in September 2011. 

Tracks include: 

Mama Kin
Dream On
Same Old Song and Dance
Seasons of Wither
Walk This Way
Big Ten Inch Record
Sweet Emotion
Last Child
Back in the Saddle
Draw the Line
Dude (Looks Like a Lady)
Rag Doll
Janie’s Got a Gun
Love in an Elevator
What It Takes
The Other Side
Livin’ on the Edge
Deuces Are Wild
Falling in Love (Is Hard on the Knees)
I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing
Just Push Play
Walk This Way
Girls of Summer