AeroHistory: June 20, 1993 Cryin'

27 years ago today Aerosmith releases Cryin'. It was released by Geffen Records on June 20, 1993 as a single from their April release, Get a Grip. The song's music video features Alicia Silverstone, Stephen Dorff and Josh Holloway. The video was a smash success on MTV, becoming one of the most requested videos in 1993, and earning the band several awards at the MTV Video Music Awards.

Written by Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, and Taylor Rhodes, Cryin went Gold, selling over 600,000 copies.

The music video is credited with encouraging millions of belly button piercings.